Skip to main navigation.

David Phelps


             David Phelps

  Vice President of Operations

David has over twenty-five years of experience in the electric industry.  Beginning as a child, growing up the son of an electrical distribution contractor, digging holes, setting poles, and stringing wire to graduating with an Electrical Engineering degree from the University of Kentucky in 1991, David has stayed in the business he knows and loves.  While attending college, David went on to work for Kentucky Utilities as a student engineer and upon graduation was hired as an Electrical Engineer 1. From there he worked as a Planning Engineer with Jackson Energy in McKee, Ky. for seven years, three years with Millner Electric as a Professional Engineer working with commercial and industrial design build projects, and then five years with Brownstown Electric Supply’s technical sales division calling on electric utilities across the state.

But now David calls it home here at Inter County Energy where he has worked as the System Planning Engineer  for six years and now  as the Vice President of Engineering and Operations.  David holds a Professional Engineering license in the state of Kentucky and has completed the Management Internship Program with the University of Wisconsin.  He has completed the Leadership Boyle County program and has served as a Chairperson for multiple terms.  He loves the lake life and is a member of the Herrington Lake Conservation League.

David resides in Danville with his wife Suzetta.  He has three children Amber, an x-ray technician in Somerset and a son Dusty, an electrical distribution engineer for Kentucky Utilities in Shelbyville and Kelley, currently obtaining her doctorate at Brandeis College in Massachusetts.  But his greatest title came recently with his daughter’s new addition, Ashtyn Claire giving him the title of Grandpa.

Operations Department

Jessie Turpin
Ralph Feldman
Bud Griffith
Tevin McElroy
DeWayne Siler
Colby Grider

Tim Gill
Chase Gander  
Rick Conder
Ron Quinn
Darryl Adams
Danny Collier
John Land
Bo McGuffey
Iran Walker
Bob Denny
Bruce King
Danny Lynn
Kenny Gribbins
Mark Taylor
Kent Loomer
David Turner 
Sarah Bowden
Pat Forster
Davonne Elliott
Jennifer Turner
Ben Janes
Dustin Baker
Alex Konz
Seth Rose
Travis Rice
Dalton Thompson
Ryan Pittman
Eric Hale

Lebanon District Office

Larry Wheatley

Kirk Thompson
Curtis Moss
Winston Cox



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo